MSCA announces new leadership

Willmar, Minnesota Cattlemen, cattlewomen and cattle industry members gathered at the Willmar Conference Center for the 2022 Minnesota Cattle Industry Convention, Dec. 9-10. Newly elected Minnesota State Cattlemen's Association (MSCA) leaders were announced during the convention.

Mark Pankonin of Lamberton will serve as president of the MSCA.

"I'm excited to serve during such a prosperous time for the cattle industry," Pankonin said. "We are still dealing with drought relief issues, wolf depredation and will be keeping an eye on the Farm Bill in 2023."

Pankonin succeeds Grant Breitkreutz of Redwood Falls as MSCA president, and Breitkreutz will now serve as immediate past president of the association.

The MSCA executive committee for 2022-23 will also include: Jake Thompson of Burnsville as president-elect; Rachel Gray of Blackduck as vice president; Angie Ford of Lake Wilson as membership chair; Krist Wollum of Porter as legislative chair; and Kevin Hoge of Aitkin as secretary.

The MSCA newly elected leadership team also includes Josiah Ebeling of Trimont as Feeder Council chairman and Eric Zeltwanger of Morris as Cow/Calf Council chairman.

Regional directors include: Ben Kleinwachter of Strandquist as Region One director; Eric Mousel of Jacobson as Region Two/Three director; Mark Schoenfeld of Dawson as Region Four director; Ralph Hanneken of Royalton as Region Five director; Jeff Stobb of Milaca as Region Six director; Tom Salentiny of Fulda as Region Seven director; Jessica Lambrecht of LeCenter as Region Eight director; and Amanda Armstrong of Owatonna as Region Nine director.

For more information about the MSCA or the 2022 Annual Convention, contact MSCA at [email protected]. The MSCA is a membership-based organization representing cattle farmers and individuals who are part of the cattle community in Minnesota.


Posted: December 14, 2022